Getting off the ground

Hello friends, and thanks for coming to Dave Dunmire’s Writers Block, a blog dedicated to all things writing. However it is much more than just another writing blog, as I will be sharing my research and passions with you, highlighting events and happenings that I support or write about, and passing along the things I learn along the way. I am very glad you stopped by, and I sincerely hope you will be making a presence here.

Dave_hs

I have some very interesting things coming up in the near future, and over the next several days I will be blogging about them in detail.

 

One aspect of my writing life that may be different from many others is that my family is along for every step. When I write about hearing the roar of muskets at a reenactment, my kids have covered their ears and smelled the powder-smoke. As you take in the description of a myriad of balloons during the Balloon Festival in Albuquerque, the kids have stared mystified by the very same objects described. And to tell the truth, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Again I thank you for stopping by and I hope to hear from you all soon.

Share your thoughts

